Previous Product Image

Jolly Learning Jolly Phonics Readers, Nonfiction, Blue Level (pack of 6)


Jolly Learning Jolly Phonics Paperback Readers, Level 3 Snake’s Amazing Tales

Next Product Image

Jolly Learning Jolly Phonics Readers, Complete Set Red Level (pack of 18)


Hurry! only 1 left in stock.
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 9781844140756 Category: Tags: , , , ,
Trust Badge Image


Jolly Phonics Paperback Readers, Level 1 Snake?s Amazing Tales?is the first of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read. ?With three lively series in each level, children are able to practise their phonic skills while developing key reading skills.

The Rocket and Other Stories contains six engaging fiction stories and provides comprehension questions, discussion activities and guidance for parents. The stories in the book feature words that are spelled regularly, and can be sounded out with the 42 letter sounds first taught in Jolly Phonics.?At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught.?All the tricky words and letter sounds used are shown at the beginning of the book. Light type is used as a guide for any silent letters, such as /b/ in lamb.

Stories included in the book: The Rocket; Monsters;?The Pond;?Helping; The Wind and the Sun; and?Book Week

Additional extension activities: Say the Sounds; Tricky Words; Meet the Characters; Book Review; and Character Review

*The Rocket and Other Stories is a paperback edition of the popular Jolly Phonics Readers, combining stories previously published as six individual books in the Level 1 General Fiction series.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jolly Learning Jolly Phonics Readers, Complete Set Red Level (pack of 18)”

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping
Send message